APPENDIX TWO: Reykjavik Revisited Conference Participants

1. General John Abizaid

Distinguished Visiting Fellow Hoover Institution Stanford University

2. Richard Allen

Senior Fellow Hoover Institution Stanford University

3. Graham Allison

Director of the Belfer Center for Science and International Affairs Douglas Dillon Professor of Government Kennedy School of Government Harvard University

4. Brooke Anderson

Vice President for Communications Nuclear Threat Initiative (NTI)

5. Prof. Martin C. Anderson

Keith and Jan Hurlbut Fellow Hoover Institution Stanford University

6. Mr. Steven Andreasen

Hubert H. Humphrey Institute of Public Affairs

468 Appendix Two

7. Michael H. Armacost

Distinguished Sorenstein Fellow at the Asia Pacific Research Center Freeman Spogli Institute for International Studies

Visiting Fellow

Hoover Institution

Stanford University

8. Bruce G. Blair

President

World Security Institute

9. Dr. Matthew Bunn

Senior Research Associate

Belfer Center for Science and International Affairs

Harvard University

10. Prof. Ashton Carter

Chair of the International and Global Affairs Kennedy School of Government

Harvard University

11. Dr. Sidney D. Drell

Senior Fellow, Hoover Institution

Professor Emeritus

Stanford Linear Accelerator Center

12. Sergio Duarte

High Representative for Disarmament Affairs

United Nations Headquarters

13. General Vladimir Dvorkin

Center for International Security Institute for World Economy and International Relations of the Russian Academy of Sciences Moscow, Russia

14. Robert Einhorn

Senior Adviser, International Security Program Center for Strategic and International Studies

15. Mark Fitzpatrick

Senior Fellow for Non-Proliferation International Institute for Strategic Studies

16. James E. Goodby

Research Fellow

Hoover Institution

17. Rose Gottemoeller

Director, Moscow Center

Carnegie Endowment for International Peace

18. Mr. Tom Graham

Former Special Representative of the President for Arms Control, Non-proliferation, and Disarmament

19. Dr. David Hamburg

President Emeritus

Carnegie Corporation of New York

20. Prof. Siegfried Hecker

Co-Director, CISAC

Stanford University

21. Prof. Tom Henriksen

Senior Fellow

Hoover Institution

Stanford University

22. Prof. David Holloway

Senior Fellow

Freeman Spogli Institute for International Studies

Stanford University

23. Prof. Raymond Jeanloz

Department of Astronomy

University of California, Berkeley

24. Josef Joffe

Marc and Anita Abramowitz Fellow in International Relations

Hoover Institution

Stanford University

470 Appendix Two

25. Prof. Raymond Juzaitis

Department of Nuclear Engineering Texas A&M University

26. Max M. Kampelman

Fried, Frank, Harris, Shriver & Jacobson

27. Henry A. Kissinger (Dr.)

Kissinger Associates, Inc.

28. Jack Matlock, Jr.

Kennan Professor Emeritus Princeton University

29. Robert McFarlane (Bud)

McFarlane Associates Inc.

30. Michael A. McFaul

Senior Fellow Hoover Institution Stanford University

31. John E. McLaughlin

Senior Fellow Merrill Center for Strategic Studies Paul H. Nitze School of Advanced International Studies The Johns Hopkins University

32. Senator Sam Nunn

Co-Chairman and Chief Executive Officer Nuclear Threat Initiative (NTI)

33. Mr. Don Oberdorfer

Distinguished Journalist in Residence Adjunct Professor of International Relations Nitze School of Advanced International Studies Johns Hopkins University

34. Mr. Richard Perle

Resident Fellow

American Enterprise Institute for Public Policy Research

35. William J. Perry

Michael & Barbara Berberian Professor and Senior Fellow Freeman Spogli Institute for International Studies Stanford University

36. Dr. Pavel Podvig

Researcher

Center for International Security and Cooperation Stanford University

37. Dr. William C. Potter

Director

James Martin Center for Nonproliferation Studies and Sam Nunn and Richard Lugar Professor of Nonproliferation Studies Monterey Institute of International Studies

38. Richard Rhodes

Pulitzer Prize winning author

39. Mr. Peter Robinson

Research Fellow

Hoover Institution

Stanford University

40. Joan Rohlfing

Senior Vice President

Nuclear Threat Initiative (NTI)

41. Prof. Henry S. Rowen

Senior Fellow

Hoover Institution

Professor of Public Policy and Management Emeritus

Graduate School of Business

Member Stanford University's Asia/Pacific Research Center

Senior Fellow

Freeman Spogli Institute for International Studies

Stanford University

42. Scott Sagan

Professor of Political Science

Co-Director of Center for International Security and Cooperation

Stanford University

472 Appendix Two

43. Prof. Roald Z. Sagdeev

Distinguished Professor of Physics University of Maryland

44. George P. Shultz

Thomas W. and Susan B. Ford Distinguished Fellow Hoover Institution Stanford University

45. Abraham Sofaer

Senior Fellow Hoover Institution

46. Mr. Richard Solomon

President United States Institute of Peace

47. Dr. James P. Timbie

Adviser to the Under Secretary for Arms Control and International Security U.S. Department of State

48. Prof. Philip D. Zelikow

White Burkett Miller Professor of History University of Virginia