Jens Nørskov, member of the task force on energy policy

Jens Nørskov


Jens Nørskov was a member of the Task Force on Energy Policy. He received his PhD in theoretical physics at the University of Aarhus, Denmark. Presently he is professor of Chemical Engineering and of Photon Science at Stanford University and at SLAC National Accelerator Laboratory. He holds the Leland T. Edwards Professorship in Engineering at Stanford and is director of the SUNCAT Center for Interface Science and Catalysis. Jens Nørskov’s research aims at developing theoretical methods and concepts to understand surface chemical properties, heterogeneous catalysis, electro-catalysis and the link to enzyme function. Jens Nørskov has received several awards, most recently the Alwin Mittasch Award (2009), The Gerhard Ertl Lecture Award (2009), and the ACS Gabor A. Somorjai Award (2009). He is a member of the Royal Danish Academy of Science and Letters and the Danish Academy of Engineering.

Filter By:

Recent Commentary

There is no research that meets your filter criteria. Please adjust your filters.