Policy Seminar with Gary Roughead, Mike McCord, and Roger Zakheim

Wednesday, February 27, 2019
Annenberg Conference Room, Lou Henry Hoover Building

Gary Roughead, Mike McCord, Roger Zakheim, David Berkey, John Cochrane, John Cogan, James Cunningham, Karl Eikenberry, David Fedor, Paul Gregory, Rick Hanushek, Adele Hayutin, Ken Judd, Hongbin Li, H.R. McMaster, Todd Mahar, Joseph Nye, Stephen Pifer, Daniel Sargent, George Shultz, Kiran Sridar, Tom Stephenson, Jim Timbie.

Three commissioners of the National Defense Strategy Commission discussed the Commission’s assessment of the current National Defense Strategy. Gary Roughead, Commission’s co-chair and Robert and Marion Oster Distinguished Military Fellow at the Hoover Institution, Mike McCord, former Department of Defense Comptroller and Chief Financial Officer, and Roger Zakheim, former General Counsel and Deputy Staff Director of the House Armed Services Committee and current Washington Director of the Ronald Reagan Presidential Foundation, offered insights on the Commission’s findings.

Upcoming Events