10 Elected to Hoover Institution Board of Overseers

Wednesday, September 17, 2008

Ten new members of the Hoover Institution Board of Overseers were installed on September 1, 2008, after their election in July. The election and installation were announced by Hoover Institution director John Raisian.

  • Elected were

  • Robert G. Barrett, founder and managing partner, Battery Ventures, Boston/San Francisco

  • Richard W. Boyce, partner in TPG Capital, L.P., and head, TPG’s Operating Group in San Francisco

  • Robert H. Castellini, president and chief executive officer, Cincinnati Reds, and chairman, Castellini Company

  • Philip Hudner, attorney, Botto Law Group of San Francisco

  • George J. Records, chairman and chief executive officer, Midland Group, Oklahoma City, Oklahoma

  • George W. Siguler, managing director and founding partner, Siguler Guff & Company, LLC

  • G. Craig Sullivan, former chairman of the board and chief executive officer, Clorox Company

  • Joy A. Timken, community activist and trustee, Timken Foundation

  • Jeanne B. Ware, active in the community and resident, Palo Alto, California

  • Kay Harrigan Woods, chairman of the board, Scotch Plywood Company

The Hoover Institution at Stanford University is a public policy research center, founded in 1919 by Herbert Hoover, who went on to be elected the 31st president of the United States.